NOTE: The default session timeout before a user must login again is 30 minutes.

Select the Settings > User Accounts tab to do the following:

  • Add users to your Automox account and define their permissions.
  • Export a CSV file containing details about the chosen users.
  • Remove existing users from your Automox account.

Adding a User Account

You can add a new user from the Settings page.

1. Click User Accounts to add a new user.

2. Click Add User.

3. In the Add User window, enter the email address for the new user.

4. Select a role for a new user. You can select from four RBAC or role-based access    
controls.

      a. Full Administrator: This user can control all aspects of the Automox console.

      b. Read Only: This user only has read access rights.

      c. Billing Administrator: You must have this role to modify billing settings for your               organization.

      d. Patch Administrator: This user can create, read, modify, and delete all policies               and server groups.

5. Click Invite.
The user receives an email from Automox support (support@automox.com) that includes a link to create the account.

Exporting User Account Details

You can export a CSV list of all the users in your organization.

  1. From the User Accounts tab, select the user(s) you want to export information for.
  2. Click Export.

A CSV file is automatically downloaded with the following information:

  • User ID
  • Email Address
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • RBAC Role

Removing a User Account

You can remove a user from your organization.

  1. From the User Accounts tab, select the checkbox for user you want to remove.
  2. Click Remove User.
  3. In the Remove User window, click Remove to confirm.
Did this answer your question?